Monday, December 15, 2014

Batathi's birthday celebrated by writers association in Trichy

Dr.So.Sathiyaseelan hands over the awards to Dr.K.Meena,Premanadakumar,Dr.Sr.Margret Basten and Dr.Sujatha in the presence of V.Jawahar Arumugam and Dr.K.Govindaraju.
Trichy writers association celebrated Poet Bharathi's birthday on 11th December in Trichy.Prominent women were awarded on this special occasion. Prof.So.Sathiyaseelan,the president of Trichy writers association handed over Bharthi Tamil Mahal Award to Dr.K.Meena,Former Vice Chancellor of Bharathidassan University, and prominent writer Dr.Prema Nandakumar,Dr.Sujatha,the principal of Cauvery College and Sr.Margret Bastin,the principal of Cauvery College.Dr.K.Govindaraju,Chairman of South Zone Board of Continuation introduced  the awardees, Mr.V,Jawahar Arumugam,the chairman of writers association made the arrangements.

No comments:

Post a Comment